As part of the Grand Slam Celebration Dinner on Saturday 21st May, Jim Telfer chose his ‘Joint team from 1984 & 1990’. 

His selection was

15. G Hastings
14. T Stanger
13. S Hastings
12. S Lineen
11. R Baird
10. J Rutherford
9. G Armstrong

1. D Sole
2. C Deans
3. I Milne
4. C Gray
5. A Tomes
6. D Leslie
7. F Calder
8. D White

The winning submission was made by Gordon Affleck on table 5 (table host was David Kirkwood). A major prize will be winging its way to them shortly.